Oops: John McCain Uses Images of Walter Reed Middle School In Speech, Not Walter Reed Medical Center

I’m not trying to hold this against John McCain or anything, but this type of mistake truly represents what the republican party has become over the past eight years.  I mean for a campaign that supposed to care so much more than anyone else for our troops, you would think someone would have realized that Walter Reed Middle School in North Hollywood, California looks nothing like the Walter Reed Army Medical Center in Washington DC.

The best part of this whole screw up is that the school and school district were not pleased with the McCain campaign for using the image.  Los Angeles Unified School District Board Member Tamar Galatzan who represents Walter Reed as part of her district put out the following statement:

“Though I am flattered that Senator McCain chose to use a school from my district as backdrop to his remarks at the Republican National Convention, I wished he had checked with me first. As a strong believer in public education, I don’t think the Senator is the most appropriate person to showcase one of the premier schools in the Los Angeles Unified School District. He is unwilling to bring fairness and equity to No Child Left Behind and ensure that schools like Reed get the resources they need from the Federal Government. From what I’ve heard, that’s not a priority for the McCain/Palin ticket.”

Click here for more on this story.

3 Responses to “Oops: John McCain Uses Images of Walter Reed Middle School In Speech, Not Walter Reed Medical Center”

  1. Further proving that republicans are epic failures.

  2. Levoid Davis Says:

    If that picture is all you get out of John McCain’s speach then you were not listenting. Who cares about a picture. Maybe one of the Military Hospital in Germany tht Obama did not have time to visit would be better.

  3. Dude, that is sad. I don’t know about you but that’s my middle school and I think that someone should have realized that huge mistake. I pic of some random building doesn’t impress me.

Leave a Reply

